In the search facility when you are looking at a members photo, if you scroll over it you will see 3 icons appear underneath.
You will see 'Send a message, Wink or Save as a favourite'.
All members are able to use these facilities without actually viewing the profile.
So don't worry, if a member hasn't viewed you! They are simply deciding via your profile picture.